Dauphine Alumni have a new President!


Dauphine Alumni's annual General Meeting took place on Tuesday, October 11th at Université Paris-Dauphine

Dauphine Alumni held its annual General Meeting on Tuesday, October 11th in the university's Raymond Aron amphitheater. The meeting, that brought together some 150 alumni and students, was broadcast live on YouTube, for the second year in a row.

The meeting opened with a presentation of association's annual report and financial statements by Dauphine Alumni's Board of Directors, after which the assembly unanimously approved a modification in the association's Articles of Association.

Next came a vote to approve 5 new Board members, to replace members who had left or whose mandate had not been renewed. The 5 candidates were voted in unanimously.

Dominique Blanchecotte, President of Dauphine Alumni for the past 6 years, announced to the assembly that she would not be seeking re-election, in order to devote more time to her duties as Vice President of PSL Alumni. Laurent Batsch, President of Paris-Dauphine, thanked her for her energy, devoted service and achievements in the name of the Association and the university.

The meeting concluded with a closing remarks from Christophe Chenut, a member of the association, who spoke about the importance of a strong alumni network.

Following the General Meeting, the association's new Board of Directors met to elect the next President of Dauphine Alumni and the new Executive Committee. Christophe Juarez, previously Secretary General of the association, was elected President in a unanimous vote.

Dauphine Alumni's new Executive Committee is as follows:

  • President: Christophe Juarez
  • Treasurer: Philippe Démery
  • Secretary General: Alexandre Bullier
  • Vice President: Jean-Louis de La Salle
  • Member in charge of Digital Communications: Cédric Bellenger
  • Member in charge of Professional Clubs and Associations: Edouard Vilmer

A YouTube broadcast of the General Meeting is available on the Dauphine Alumni website.